**Best viewed in Internet Explorer

Where South Carolina Law Enforcement is Defined

traffic stop training
BLE in formation
BD handcuff training
Student in DMT training
driving training
firearms training
hidden
hidden
 
BD graduation
Salute at graduation
 

South Carolina Criminal Justice Academy

    5400 Broad River Rd.
Columbia, SC 29212-3540
         (803) 896-7777
  Fax: (803) 896-7776
*Click any name to send email.

Director's Office
     
Jackie Swindler
Director

803-896-7779 LJSwindler@sccja.sc.gov
Mike Lanier
Deputy Director

803-896-7753 DMLanier@sccja.sc.gov
Jimmy Fennell
Chief General Counsel

803-896-7722 JFennell@sccja.sc.gov
Jeanne Crump
Executive Assistant
Freedom of Information Contact

803-896-7779 JDCrump@sccja.sc.gov
     
Executive Staff
     
Lennie Hicks
Facilities Operations Manager

803-896-7790 LCHicks@sccja.sc.gov
John Yarborough
Training Operations Manager

803-896-7860 JEYarborough@sccja.sc.gov
Florence McCants
Public Information Officer
Administrative Operations Manager
EEOC/Internal Affairs Manager

803-896-8035 FOMcCants@sccja.sc.gov
     
Basic (Mandated) Training
     
Cliff Miller
Basic Training Manager

803-896-3829 CCMiller@sccja.sc.gov
Don Rach
Basic Training Coordinator
(Students Affairs)

803-896-8346 DGRach@sccja.sc.gov
Tammy Hughes
Administrative Coordinator
(BLE)

803-896-7740 TLHughes@sccja.sc.gov
Kristen Hall
Administrative Assistant
(BD, BTOT, Limited Duty)

803-896-7800 KHall@sccja.sc.gov
Nancy Geib
Academy Nurse

803-896-4139 NGeib@sccja.sc.gov
Roy Rogers
Basic Detention

803-896-8354 RSRogers@sccja.sc.gov
John McMahan
Firearms/Driving Range

803-896-9612 JPMcMahan@sccja.sc.gov
Jim Graham
Defensive Tactics

803-896-7751 JLGraham@sccja.sc.gov
Eric Brown
Police Science Telecommunications

803-896-7786 EBrown@sccja.sc.gov
     
Advanced Training
     
Wayne Harris
Advanced Training Manager

803-896-5129 WCHarris@sccja.sc.gov
Rita Yarborough
CDV/Gang
Behavioral Science

803-896-8353 RAYarborough@sccja.sc.gov
Dale Smith
Traffic Safety Program

803-896-5556 DESmith@sccja.sc.gov
Kelly Snider
Traffic Safety Assistant

803-896-7030 KRSnider@sccja.sc.gov
Mike Flitter
At-scene & Motorcycle Collison
Investigations

803-896-7718 RMFlitter@sccja.sc.gov
Chris Kendall
RADAR/LIDAR

803-896-7926 CKendall@sccja.sc.gov
Michael Brantley
DUI/SFST/DMT Lab
DRE/ARIDE

803-896-7791 JMBrantley@sccja.sc.gov
     
Registration
     
Don Rach
Unit Manager

803-896-8346 DGRach@sccja.sc.gov
Melissa Collins
Registration Supervisor

803-896-9912 MMCollins@sccja.sc.gov
Cathy McQueen
Administrative Assistant

803-896-5178 CHMcQueen@sccja.sc.gov
Nancy Creasman
Administrative Assistant

803-896-7150 NCreasman@sccja.sc.gov
Taylor Barber
Administrative Assistant

803-896-7737 TLBarber@sccja.sc.gov
Joji Renner
Administrative Assistant

803-896-7836 MJRenner@sccja.sc.gov
     
Guest Instructor Scheduling
     
Tammy Hughes
Administrative Coordinator
(Firearms and Driving)

803-896-7740 TLHughes@sccja.sc.gov
Kristen Hall
Administrative Assistant
(Practical Problems)

803-896-7800 KHall@sccja.sc.gov
     
Certification & Compliance
     
Jeff Finch
Manager

803-896-7805 JRFinch@sccja.sc.gov
Theresa Clark
Certification

803-896-7804 THClark@sccja.sc.gov
     
Misconduct/Non-Compliance
     
Jimmy Fennell
Chief General Counsel
803-896-7722 JFennell@sccja.sc.gov
     
Instructional Standards and Support
     
Jennifer Tatum
Manager

803-896-7757 JDTatum@sccja.sc.gov
Kathy Danielsen
Reserve Officer Training

803-896-7843 KMDanielsen@sccja.sc.gov
Donald Noe
Testing Coordinator

803-896-7956 DFNoe@sccja.sc.gov
     
Training Support Services
     
Monica Yarborough
Media Unit Manager

803-896-7729 MHYarborough@sccja.sc.gov
Nina Brunet
Library Manager

803-896-8701 NLBrunet@sccja.sc.gov
Hal Volin
Studio Producer

803-896-7846 HSVolin@sccja.sc.gov
     
Human Resources
     
Debbie Bryant
HR Manager

803-896-3827 DTBryant@sccja.sc.gov
Michelle Miller
HR Benefits Coordinator
803-896-4308 MOMiller@sccja.sc.gov